Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Head-to-head for moms

CoreAge Rx vs Options Medical Weight Loss

CoreAge Rx and Options Medical Weight Loss don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want to pay for semaglutide and tirzepatide month to month; choose Options Medical Weight Loss if you want coaching in the price. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

Options Medical Weight Loss

Editors' Rating 46/100 · Grade C

Best for: A mother who wants clinic-grade support behind the prescription and does not mind picking up the phone to learn what it costs.

Visit Options Medical Weight Loss

The verdict

Higher Editors' Rating: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Options Medical Weight Loss on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 46 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Options Medical Weight Loss is still a genuine option — credit where it is due: this practice says the quiet part out loud. The $199 and $399 on its homepage are starting figures, and its FAQ tells you the cost "will vary depending on the specific plan and the level of support you need." That is more candor than most of this page offers — and it also means there is no number here to compare. Watch the third item in the row, too: phentermine at $149 is not a GLP-1. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx Options Medical Weight Loss
Family-budget value9532
CoreAge
Options
Clinical oversight & labs9042
CoreAge
Options
Pricing transparency9750
CoreAge
Options
Fits around motherhood9458
CoreAge
Options
Ongoing support & titration9256
CoreAge
Options
Flexibility to pause or cancel9542
CoreAge
Options

What CoreAge Rx and Options Medical Weight Loss cost

On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. Options Medical Weight Loss doesn't sell semaglutide month to month: its lowest figure, $199 a month, comes with a longer commitment (gLP-1 program — starting price only), so the two prices are not like for like.

On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. Options Medical Weight Loss doesn't sell tirzepatide month to month: its lowest figure, $399 a month, comes with a longer commitment (tRZ program — starting price only), so the two prices are not like for like.

CoreAge Rx vs Options Medical Weight Loss: price, access and signup
DetailCoreAge RxOptions Medical Weight LossDifference
Semaglutide, first dose$99$199 on a longer plan—
Tirzepatide, first dose$149$399 on a longer plan—
Brand-name medicationNoNo—
Included in the priceClinician consult, medication and shippingClinician consult, medication and coaching—
Price shownBefore intakeBefore intake—
Live video visitNot requiredNot required—
Oral optionNoNo—
Where it servesAll 50 statesNot published; a clinic network with virtual care—
Editors' Rating94/10046/100CoreAge Rx +48

What the price covers

CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Options Medical Weight Loss' price includes the clinician consult, the medication and coaching. So the sticker prices cover different things: shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Options Medical Weight Loss; coaching at Options Medical Weight Loss but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.

Where they serve and how signup works

Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Options Medical Weight Loss, not published; a clinic network with virtual care. Options Medical Weight Loss doesn't publish a state list, so confirm your state at signup; CoreAge Rx says it serves all of them.

CoreAge Rx and Options Medical Weight Loss both show the price before the health questions. Neither CoreAge Rx nor Options Medical Weight Loss requires a live video visit; both start with an online questionnaire.

CoreAge Rx or Options Medical Weight Loss: who each one fits

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • You want to pay for semaglutide and tirzepatide month to month rather than commit to a longer plan at Options Medical Weight Loss.
  • You live somewhere Options Medical Weight Loss may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
  • You want shipping included in the price, which Options Medical Weight Loss doesn't state.
  • You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Options Medical Weight Loss' 46.
Our CoreAge Rx review →

Choose Options Medical Weight Loss if…

  • You want coaching included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
Our Options Medical Weight Loss review →

CoreAge Rx

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
  • Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
  • Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic

Options Medical Weight Loss

Editors' Rating 46/100 · Grade C

What we like

  • Tells you the price varies with plan and support level instead of pretending the floor is the fare
  • The operating practice is named in the privacy policy
  • Weekly coaching and progress tracking come with the program, not on top of it

The caveats

  • Neither figure is a price — both are floors with a ceiling the practice declines to publish
  • An unfilled template variable is live in the cancellation policy: "you will be charged $20 amount"
  • Phentermine at $149 sits in the same row as the GLP-1 programs and is a different class of drug entirely

CoreAge Rx vs Options Medical Weight Loss: quick answers

Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Options Medical Weight Loss?

We can't put CoreAge Rx and Options Medical Weight Loss side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.

Do CoreAge Rx and Options Medical Weight Loss both offer tirzepatide?

Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Options Medical Weight Loss lists it at $399 a month on a longer plan.

Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Options Medical Weight Loss?

CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead and Options Medical Weight Loss starts with an online questionnaire instead. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.

Do CoreAge Rx and Options Medical Weight Loss serve every state?

CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Options Medical Weight Loss lists not published; a clinic network with virtual care. Confirm your state with each before you pay.

We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Options Medical Weight Loss against other providers we review for mothers.

Or browse the full comparison hub.