Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Head-to-head for moms

CoreAge Rx vs Noom Med

CoreAge Rx and Noom Med don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want to pay for semaglutide month to month; choose Noom Med if you want brand-name medication. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

Noom Med

Editors' Rating 64/100 · Grade C

Best for: A mom who already likes app-based habit coaching and wants the medication and the behavior program under one login, whether she pays cash or has insurance for brand-name care.

Visit Noom Med

The verdict

Higher Editors' Rating: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Noom Med on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 64 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Noom Med is still a genuine option — the weight-loss app many of us already know, now with prescribers and a long medication list: compounded microdose semaglutide or tirzepatide, full-dose compounded tirzepatide, and brand-name Wegovy, the Wegovy pill, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Foundayo. The microdose plan is $79 to start, then $179 a month on a 12-week subscription with medication included. Full-dose tirzepatide is $299 a month after a $149 start. Brand-name care starts at $39, then runs $129 a month, with the medication billed separately or through insurance. Every price lives in a footnote, and the footnotes carry different dates, so screenshot the one you sign up under. The compounded plans are not offered in every state, and no state list is published. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx Noom Med
Family-budget value9560
CoreAge
Noom
Clinical oversight & labs9072
CoreAge
Noom
Pricing transparency9748
CoreAge
Noom
Fits around motherhood9474
CoreAge
Noom
Ongoing support & titration9280
CoreAge
Noom
Flexibility to pause or cancel9556
CoreAge
Noom

What CoreAge Rx and Noom Med cost

On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. Noom Med doesn't sell semaglutide month to month: its lowest figure, $179 per billing period, comes with a longer commitment (microdose program), so the two prices are not like for like.

On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose and Noom Med charges from $299 per billing period. The billing periods differ, so ask Noom Med for the monthly equivalent before comparing.

Noom Med advertises $149 for the first order of tirzepatide, then $299 from the second; we compare the $299 with CoreAge Rx, because that is what you keep paying.

Only Noom Med offers brand-name medication (from $428 per billing period cash); CoreAge Rx sticks to compounded versions.

CoreAge Rx vs Noom Med: price, access and signup
DetailCoreAge RxNoom MedDifference
Semaglutide, first dose$99$179 on a longer plan—
Tirzepatide, first dose$149$299—
First-month offerNone advertised$149 first month—
Brand-name medicationNoFrom $428—
Included in the priceClinician consult, medication and shippingMedication and coaching—
Price shownBefore intakeNot recorded—
Live video visitNot requiredNot recorded—
Oral optionNoYes—
Where it servesAll 50 statesNot available in all 50 states for the compounded plans; no state list published—
Editors' Rating94/10064/100CoreAge Rx +30

What the price covers

CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Noom Med's price includes the medication and coaching. So the sticker prices cover different things: the clinician consult and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Noom Med; coaching at Noom Med but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.

Where they serve and how signup works

Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Noom Med, not available in all 50 states for the compounded plans; no state list published.

CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for Noom Med, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit.

CoreAge Rx or Noom Med: who each one fits

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • You want to pay for semaglutide month to month rather than commit to a longer plan at Noom Med.
  • You are happy with compounded medication and want CoreAge Rx's posted price rather than Noom Med's brand-name route.
  • You want the clinician consult and shipping included in the price, which Noom Med doesn't state.
  • You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Noom Med's 64.
Our CoreAge Rx review →

Choose Noom Med if…

  • You want brand-name medication, which CoreAge Rx doesn't offer.
  • You want an oral (non-injection) option, which CoreAge Rx doesn't list.
  • You want coaching included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
Our Noom Med review →

CoreAge Rx

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
  • Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
  • Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic

Noom Med

Editors' Rating 64/100 · Grade C

What we like

  • Both compounded and brand-name routes, including the Wegovy pill and Zepbound vials
  • The compounded plans include the medication and the full Noom app program in one price
  • Works with insurance on brand-name medication rather than refusing it

The caveats

  • Prices appear only in footnotes, spread across pages with different effective dates
  • The $179 plan is a microdose, not the full dose, and the ongoing full-dose semaglutide price is not published
  • Plans bill on 12-week subscriptions despite a "cancel anytime" line

CoreAge Rx vs Noom Med: quick answers

Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Noom Med?

We can't put CoreAge Rx and Noom Med side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.

Do CoreAge Rx and Noom Med both offer tirzepatide?

Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Noom Med lists it from $299 per billing period.

Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Noom Med?

CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask Noom Med at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.

Do CoreAge Rx and Noom Med serve every state?

CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Noom Med lists not available in all 50 states for the compounded plans; no state list published. Both say they cover all 50, so where you live won't decide this one.

We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Noom Med against other providers we review for mothers.

Or browse the full comparison hub.