Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs Mochi Health
For semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is the cheaper of the two at the first dose: $99 against $139 a month. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want the lower semaglutide price; choose Mochi Health if you want brand-name medication. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxMochi Health
Editors' Rating 77/100 · Grade C
Best for: Mothers who want a named, board-certified obesity-medicine clinician and an actual appointment rather than a form, and who will do the arithmetic on the two-part bill before signing up.
Visit Mochi HealthThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Mochi Health on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 77 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Mochi Health is still a genuine option — the rare compounded program that names its doctors and puts a real 30-minute video visit in front of the prescription — and then prices itself in two pieces, so the $60 on the front page is well under half what leaves your account once the $79 clinic fee is added. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and Mochi Health cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose; Mochi Health charges $139 a month, rising to $268 at the higher doses. At the first dose CoreAge Rx is $40 a month cheaper; at the higher doses CoreAge Rx's lead is $169, about $2,028 over a year on the higher-dose price.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose; Mochi Health charges $169 a month, rising to $278 at the higher doses. At the first dose CoreAge Rx is $20 a month cheaper; at the higher doses CoreAge Rx's lead is $129, about $1,548 over a year on the higher-dose price.
Only Mochi Health offers brand-name medication (from $299 a month cash); CoreAge Rx sticks to compounded versions.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Mochi Health | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | $139 | CoreAge Rx $40 less |
| Semaglutide, higher doses | $99 | $268 | CoreAge Rx $169 less |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | $169 | CoreAge Rx $20 less |
| Tirzepatide, higher doses | $149 | $278 | CoreAge Rx $129 less |
| Brand-name medication | No | From $299 | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Clinician consult and coaching | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Before intake | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Required | — |
| Oral option | No | Yes | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | All 50 states | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 77/100 | CoreAge Rx +17 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Mochi Health's price includes the clinician consult and coaching, and the medication and lab work are billed or arranged separately. So the sticker prices cover different things: the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Mochi Health; coaching at Mochi Health but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Mochi Health, all 50 states.
CoreAge Rx and Mochi Health both show the price before the health questions. CoreAge Rx lets you start with an online questionnaire alone, while Mochi Health requires a live video visit first, which is worth planning around if you have little ones at home.
CoreAge Rx or Mochi Health: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You want the lower semaglutide price: $99 a month against $139 at Mochi Health.
- You want the lower tirzepatide price: $149 a month against $169 at Mochi Health.
- You want one price as the dose climbs; Mochi Health's price rises at the higher doses.
- You are happy with compounded medication and want CoreAge Rx's posted price rather than Mochi Health's brand-name route.
- You'd rather not schedule a live video visit, which Mochi Health requires.
- You want the medication and shipping included in the price, which Mochi Health doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Mochi Health's 77.
Choose Mochi Health if…
- You want brand-name medication, which CoreAge Rx doesn't offer.
- You want to talk with a clinician on video before starting; CoreAge Rx doesn't build that in.
- You want an oral (non-injection) option, which CoreAge Rx doesn't list.
- You want coaching included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
Mochi Health
Editors' Rating 77/100 · Grade C
What we like
- Nine clinicians named with credentials, five of them carrying obesity-medicine board certification, plus two registered dietitians
- A 30-minute video visit with a provider you choose — most of our list never puts you in front of anyone
- Low starting doses are cheap — $60 for semaglutide and $90 for tirzepatide before the clinic fee — and the full dose table is public
The caveats
- Two charges, not one: the advertised $60 becomes $139 a month once the $79 clinic fee is added, and $169 for tirzepatide
- The drug charge rises with the dose, so a maintenance dose costs up to $268 a month all-in for semaglutide and $278 for tirzepatide
- No compounding pharmacy is named anywhere — the pharmacy page describes only an unnamed 'Marketplace'
CoreAge Rx vs Mochi Health: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Mochi Health?
On standing month-to-month prices, for semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($99 vs $139 a month), and for tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($149 vs $169 a month). Promotions and prepaid plans are left out because the price you keep paying is the one that matters.
Do CoreAge Rx and Mochi Health both offer tirzepatide?
Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Mochi Health lists it at $169 a month, rising to $278 at the higher doses.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Mochi Health?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead and Mochi Health requires a live video visit. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and Mochi Health serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Mochi Health lists all 50 states. Both say they cover all 50, so where you live won't decide this one.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Mochi Health against other providers we review for mothers.
Or browse the full comparison hub.