Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Head-to-head for moms

CoreAge Rx vs MEDVidi

CoreAge Rx and MEDVidi don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want semaglutide; choose MEDVidi if you want brand-name medication. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

MEDVidi

Editors' Rating 57/100 · Grade C

Best for: A mom with insurance that may cover a brand-name GLP-1, especially one who would like a provider who also understands anxiety or mood, and who prefers paying per visit to a monthly plan.

Visit MEDVidi

The verdict

Higher Editors' Rating: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out MEDVidi on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 57 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

MEDVidi is still a genuine option — mEDVidi is a video-visit practice best known for mental-health care, and its weight-loss service works like a doctor's appointment rather than a subscription. You pay $195 for a first consultation and $159 for each follow-up, or $249 for both together, with no membership, and appointments are usually available within a day. When it fits, the provider prescribes brand-name medication such as Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro or the Rybelsus tablet to your own pharmacy, with help on insurance coverage for the drug. There is no compounded option, and the medication is a separate bill that can be steep without coverage. Missed visits cost money too: $50 for a late cancellation and $100 for a no-show. It is not the same company as MEDVi, which sells compounded GLP-1s. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx MEDVidi
Family-budget value9540
CoreAge
MEDVidi
Clinical oversight & labs9062
CoreAge
MEDVidi
Pricing transparency9756
CoreAge
MEDVidi
Fits around motherhood9462
CoreAge
MEDVidi
Ongoing support & titration9248
CoreAge
MEDVidi
Flexibility to pause or cancel9584
CoreAge
MEDVidi

What CoreAge Rx and MEDVidi cost

On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. MEDVidi doesn't list semaglutide at all, so for this medication CoreAge Rx is the only one of the two.

On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. MEDVidi doesn't list tirzepatide at all, so for this medication CoreAge Rx is the only one of the two.

Only MEDVidi offers brand-name medication; CoreAge Rx sticks to compounded versions.

CoreAge Rx vs MEDVidi: price, access and signup
DetailCoreAge RxMEDVidiDifference
Semaglutide, first dose$99Not offered—
Tirzepatide, first dose$149Not offered—
Brand-name medicationNoYes—
Included in the priceClinician consult, medication and shippingClinician consult—
Price shownBefore intakeNot recorded—
Live video visitNot requiredNot recorded—
Oral optionNoYes—
Where it servesAll 50 statesNot stated on its weight-loss pages—
Editors' Rating94/10057/100CoreAge Rx +37

What the price covers

CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. MEDVidi's price includes the clinician consult, and the medication is billed or arranged separately. So the sticker prices cover different things: the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at MEDVidi. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.

Where they serve and how signup works

Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; MEDVidi, not stated on its weight-loss pages. MEDVidi doesn't publish a state list, so confirm your state at signup; CoreAge Rx says it serves all of them.

CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for MEDVidi, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit.

CoreAge Rx or MEDVidi: who each one fits

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • You want semaglutide, which MEDVidi doesn't list.
  • You want tirzepatide, which MEDVidi doesn't list.
  • You are happy with compounded medication and want CoreAge Rx's posted price rather than MEDVidi's brand-name route.
  • You live somewhere MEDVidi may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
  • You want the medication and shipping included in the price, which MEDVidi doesn't state.
  • You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against MEDVidi's 57.
Our CoreAge Rx review →

Choose MEDVidi if…

  • You want brand-name medication, which CoreAge Rx doesn't offer.
  • You want an oral (non-injection) option, which CoreAge Rx doesn't list.
Our MEDVidi review →

CoreAge Rx

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
  • Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
  • Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic

MEDVidi

Editors' Rating 57/100 · Grade C

What we like

  • Pay per visit with no membership
  • Prescribes brand-name GLP-1s, with help on insurance coverage for the medication
  • Appointments usually available within 24 hours, by video

The caveats

  • No compounded option; brand-name prices are high without insurance
  • The medication is a separate bill from your pharmacy
  • Visits are not billed to insurance: $195 first, $159 each follow-up

CoreAge Rx vs MEDVidi: quick answers

Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than MEDVidi?

We can't put CoreAge Rx and MEDVidi side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.

Do CoreAge Rx and MEDVidi both offer tirzepatide?

Only CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide; MEDVidi offers a different medication.

Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or MEDVidi?

CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask MEDVidi at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.

Do CoreAge Rx and MEDVidi serve every state?

CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. MEDVidi lists not stated on its weight-loss pages. Confirm your state with each before you pay.

We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and MEDVidi against other providers we review for mothers.

Or browse the full comparison hub.