Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Head-to-head for moms

CoreAge Rx vs MD Exam

For semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is the cheaper of the two at the first dose: $99 against $225 a month. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want the lower semaglutide price; choose MD Exam if you want coaching in the price. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

MD Exam

Editors' Rating 41/100 · Grade C

Best for: A mother who will call and establish which of the two business models she is actually buying into.

Visit MD Exam

The verdict

Higher Editors' Rating: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out MD Exam on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 41 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

MD Exam is still a genuine option — read the homepage and this is a flat-fee program: $225 a month, medication included, plus coaching. Read the FAQ and it is an insurance practice — it accepts most major plans, your cost depends on your coverage, and there are instructions for faxing your details in. Both descriptions are live and nothing connects them. The $50 consultation is refunded in full if you are not approved, and the FAQ says it treats patients in all 50 states. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx MD Exam
Family-budget value9536
CoreAge
MD
Clinical oversight & labs9038
CoreAge
MD
Pricing transparency9752
CoreAge
MD
Fits around motherhood9442
CoreAge
MD
Ongoing support & titration9244
CoreAge
MD
Flexibility to pause or cancel9538
CoreAge
MD

What CoreAge Rx and MD Exam cost

On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose; MD Exam charges from $225 a month. CoreAge Rx is $126 a month cheaper, about $1,512 over a year.

On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. MD Exam doesn't list tirzepatide at all, so for this medication CoreAge Rx is the only one of the two.

CoreAge Rx vs MD Exam: price, access and signup
DetailCoreAge RxMD ExamDifference
Semaglutide, first dose$99$225CoreAge Rx $126 less
Tirzepatide, first dose$149Not offered—
Brand-name medicationNoNo—
Included in the priceClinician consult, medication and shippingClinician consult, medication and coaching—
Price shownBefore intakeBefore intake—
Live video visitNot requiredNot required—
Oral optionNoNo—
Where it servesAll 50 statesAll 50 states, per its FAQ; no list published—
Editors' Rating94/10041/100CoreAge Rx +53

What the price covers

CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. MD Exam's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and coaching. So the sticker prices cover different things: shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at MD Exam; coaching at MD Exam but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.

Where they serve and how signup works

Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; MD Exam, all 50 states, per its FAQ; no list published.

CoreAge Rx and MD Exam both show the price before the health questions. Neither CoreAge Rx nor MD Exam requires a live video visit; both start with an online questionnaire.

CoreAge Rx or MD Exam: who each one fits

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • You want the lower semaglutide price: $99 a month against $225 at MD Exam.
  • You want tirzepatide, which MD Exam doesn't list.
  • You want shipping included in the price, which MD Exam doesn't state.
  • You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against MD Exam's 41.
Our CoreAge Rx review →

Choose MD Exam if…

  • You want coaching included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
Our MD Exam review →

CoreAge Rx

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
  • Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
  • Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic

MD Exam

Editors' Rating 41/100 · Grade C

What we like

  • $225 a month with medication included would sit at the affordable end of this page
  • Nutrition and exercise coaching are inside the program price rather than sold on top
  • It engages with insurance at all, which most of this cash-pay market will not

The caveats

  • A flat cash program and an insurance-billing practice are both described, with nothing reconciling them
  • Billing is a recurring monthly charge, and once a prescription reaches the pharmacy that month's charge cannot be stopped
  • Its claim that the active ingredient "has always been available" is its own and is not what the FDA shortage record shows

CoreAge Rx vs MD Exam: quick answers

Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than MD Exam?

On standing month-to-month prices, for semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($99 vs $225 a month). Promotions and prepaid plans are left out because the price you keep paying is the one that matters.

Do CoreAge Rx and MD Exam both offer tirzepatide?

Only CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide; MD Exam shares only semaglutide with it.

Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or MD Exam?

CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead and MD Exam starts with an online questionnaire instead. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.

Do CoreAge Rx and MD Exam serve every state?

CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. MD Exam lists all 50 states, per its FAQ; no list published. Both say they cover all 50, so where you live won't decide this one.

We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and MD Exam against other providers we review for mothers.

Or browse the full comparison hub.