Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs Maven Clinic
CoreAge Rx and Maven Clinic don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if compounded medication suits you; choose Maven Clinic if you want brand-name medication. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxMaven Clinic
Editors' Rating 74/100 · Grade C
Best for: A mother after FDA-approved medication who values women's-health specialists, PCOS or perimenopause expertise and coaching, and can budget for a membership on top of the drug.
Visit Maven ClinicThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Maven Clinic on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 74 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Maven Clinic is still a genuine option — maven Clinic built its name on maternity, fertility and menopause care sold through employers, and its new self-pay GLP-1 program brings that women's-health depth to weight care. You pay a $150 monthly membership ($39 the first month) for unlimited clinician support, a nutrition coach and a strength coach, plus FDA-approved medication billed by the pharmacy — about $299 a month all-in for the Wegovy pill and $449 for starting-dose Zepbound. Every dose has a published price, which is rare, but the two-charge structure makes it one of the pricier ways to start. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and Maven Clinic cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. Maven Clinic sells semaglutide only as a brand-name product, from $299 a month, so it is not a like-for-like price with CoreAge Rx's compounded semaglutide.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. Maven Clinic sells tirzepatide only as a brand-name product, from $449 a month, so it is not a like-for-like price with CoreAge Rx's compounded tirzepatide.
Only Maven Clinic offers brand-name medication (from $299 a month cash); CoreAge Rx sticks to compounded versions.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Maven Clinic | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | Brand-name only, from $299 | — |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | Brand-name only, from $449 | — |
| Brand-name medication | No | From $299 | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Clinician consult and coaching | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Not recorded | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Not recorded | — |
| Oral option | No | Yes | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | Varies by location — list not published | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 74/100 | CoreAge Rx +20 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Maven Clinic's price includes the clinician consult and coaching, and the medication is billed or arranged separately. So the sticker prices cover different things: the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Maven Clinic; coaching at Maven Clinic but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Maven Clinic, varies by location — list not published. Maven Clinic doesn't publish a state list, so confirm your state at signup; CoreAge Rx says it serves all of them.
CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for Maven Clinic, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit.
CoreAge Rx or Maven Clinic: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You are happy with compounded medication and want CoreAge Rx's posted price rather than Maven Clinic's brand-name route.
- You live somewhere Maven Clinic may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
- You want the medication and shipping included in the price, which Maven Clinic doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Maven Clinic's 74.
Choose Maven Clinic if…
- You want brand-name medication, which CoreAge Rx doesn't offer.
- You want an oral (non-injection) option, which CoreAge Rx doesn't list.
- You want coaching included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
Maven Clinic
Editors' Rating 74/100 · Grade C
What we like
- Every medication and dose has a published self-pay price
- FDA-approved medication only — Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic and the Foundayo pill
- Clinicians who specialize in women's metabolic and hormone health, including PCOS and perimenopause
The caveats
- Two charges: a $150 monthly membership on top of medication billed by the pharmacy
- The membership is never covered by insurance, even when the medication is
- Higher-dose Wegovy pills and Zepbound cost far more if a refill slips past 45 days
CoreAge Rx vs Maven Clinic: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Maven Clinic?
We can't put CoreAge Rx and Maven Clinic side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.
Do CoreAge Rx and Maven Clinic both offer tirzepatide?
Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Maven Clinic lists it without a month-to-month price.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Maven Clinic?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask Maven Clinic at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and Maven Clinic serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Maven Clinic lists varies by location — list not published. Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Maven Clinic against other providers we review for mothers.
Or browse the full comparison hub.