Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs Luma Meds
CoreAge Rx and Luma Meds don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want semaglutide. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxLuma Meds
Editors' Rating 34/100 · Grade C
Best for: Nobody shopping today — its website no longer offers GLP-1 treatment. Former patients should contact the company about refills.
Visit Luma MedsThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Luma Meds on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 34 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Luma Meds is still a genuine option — as of October 2026, Luma Meds no longer offers GLP-1 treatment through its website: every page, including the old weight-loss product page, now shows only a "Page not found" screen, with no products, prices or sign-up. Until then it sold compounded semaglutide at $199 a month to month, the same at every dose, and advertised a $139.99 rate that was really a three-month, first-time-patient price. If you were a patient, contact the company directly about refills; if you are shopping now, compare the providers still selling. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and Luma Meds cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. Luma Meds doesn't list semaglutide at all, so for this medication CoreAge Rx is the only one of the two.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. Luma Meds doesn't list tirzepatide at all, so for this medication CoreAge Rx is the only one of the two.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Luma Meds | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | Not offered | — |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | Not offered | — |
| Brand-name medication | No | No | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Not stated | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Not recorded | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Not recorded | — |
| Oral option | No | No | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | None — its website no longer offers treatment | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 34/100 | CoreAge Rx +60 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Luma Meds doesn't say what its price covers. So the sticker prices cover different things: the clinician consult, the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Luma Meds. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Luma Meds, None — its website no longer offers treatment. If you live outside Luma Meds' area, CoreAge Rx is the one of the two that can treat you.
CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for Luma Meds, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit.
CoreAge Rx or Luma Meds: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You want semaglutide, which Luma Meds doesn't list.
- You want tirzepatide, which Luma Meds doesn't list.
- You live somewhere Luma Meds may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
- You want the clinician consult, the medication and shipping included in the price, which Luma Meds doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Luma Meds' 34.
Choose Luma Meds if…
- In what both publish, Luma Meds has no clear edge over CoreAge Rx on price, access or signup; read our Luma Meds review for what it does differently.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
Luma Meds
Editors' Rating 34/100 · Grade C
What we like
- While it sold GLP-1 treatment, semaglutide cost the same at every dose, stated plainly on the product page
- It charged no membership fee and no separate consultation fee
- No FDA warning letter against the operator
The caveats
- As of October 2026 its website no longer offers GLP-1 treatment — every page, including the old weight-loss page, shows only a "Page not found" screen
- With its pricing, policy and legal pages gone, there is nothing public to check refill or refund terms against
- While it sold treatment, the advertised $139.99 was the three-month plan AND first-time-patient pricing; the month-to-month rate was $199
CoreAge Rx vs Luma Meds: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Luma Meds?
We can't put CoreAge Rx and Luma Meds side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.
Do CoreAge Rx and Luma Meds both offer tirzepatide?
Only CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide; Luma Meds offers a different medication.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Luma Meds?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask Luma Meds at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and Luma Meds serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Luma Meds lists None — its website no longer offers treatment. Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Luma Meds against other providers we review for mothers.
Or browse the full comparison hub.