Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs Layla
CoreAge Rx and Layla don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if compounded medication suits you; choose Layla if you want brand-name medication. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxLayla
Editors' Rating 40/100 · Grade C
Best for: Someone set on a brand-name GLP-1 who wants the visit, prescription and medication billed together, and has compared that monthly total with paying for the medication separately.
Visit LaylaThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Layla on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 40 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Layla is still a genuine option — as of October 2026 its site no longer offers compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide — the old compounded pages are gone, and its weight-loss page now lists only four brand-name medications: Ozempic and Mounjaro at $1,399 a month, Zepbound at $1,599 and Wegovy at $1,699. Each price is shown as $100 off a higher figure and bundles the telehealth visit, the prescription, the medication and monthly check-ins. Ozempic and Mounjaro are approved for type 2 diabetes, so whether you qualify is the provider's call. Subscriptions can be canceled, but with 30 days' notice, and a $100 visit and clinical fee is kept if a prescription has already gone to the pharmacy. It names its operating company and its prescribing practice, Beluga Health, P.A., and neither has an FDA warning letter on file. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and Layla cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. Layla sells semaglutide only as a brand-name product, from $1,399 a month, so it is not a like-for-like price with CoreAge Rx's compounded semaglutide.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. Layla sells tirzepatide only as a brand-name product, from $1,399 a month, so it is not a like-for-like price with CoreAge Rx's compounded tirzepatide.
Only Layla offers brand-name medication (from $1,399 a month cash); CoreAge Rx sticks to compounded versions.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Layla | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | Brand-name only, from $1,399 | — |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | Brand-name only, from $1,399 | — |
| Brand-name medication | No | From $1,399 | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Not stated | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Not recorded | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Not recorded | — |
| Oral option | No | No | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | Not stated on the site | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 40/100 | CoreAge Rx +54 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Layla doesn't say what its price covers. So the sticker prices cover different things: the clinician consult, the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Layla. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Layla, not stated on the site. Layla doesn't publish a state list, so confirm your state at signup; CoreAge Rx says it serves all of them.
CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for Layla, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit.
CoreAge Rx or Layla: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You are happy with compounded medication and want CoreAge Rx's posted price rather than Layla's brand-name route.
- You live somewhere Layla may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
- You want the clinician consult, the medication and shipping included in the price, which Layla doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Layla's 40.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
Layla
Editors' Rating 40/100 · Grade C
What we like
- Brand-name medications only — Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound
- One monthly price covers the telehealth visit, prescription, medication and monthly check-ins
- Names its operating company and its prescribing practice, Beluga Health, P.A., neither with an FDA warning letter on file
The caveats
- As of October 2026 its site no longer offers compounded GLP-1 treatment — brand-name only, from $1,399 a month
- Every price is shown as "$100 off" a higher figure
- Canceling needs 30 days' notice, and a $100 visit and clinical fee is kept if a prescription has already been sent
CoreAge Rx vs Layla: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Layla?
We can't put CoreAge Rx and Layla side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.
Do CoreAge Rx and Layla both offer tirzepatide?
Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Layla lists it without a month-to-month price.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Layla?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask Layla at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and Layla serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Layla lists not stated on the site. Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Layla against other providers we review for mothers.
Or browse the full comparison hub.