Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs Ivim Health
CoreAge Rx and Ivim Health don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want to pay for semaglutide and tirzepatide month to month; choose Ivim Health if you want brand-name medication. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxIvim Health
Editors' Rating 59/100 · Grade C
Best for: A mom who wants weekly check-ins and coaching and is ready to commit to six months, or one with insurance that may cover brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound.
Visit Ivim HealthThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Ivim Health on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 59 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Ivim Health is still a genuine option — ivim Health is one of the more hands-on GLP-1 programs we have looked at, with weekly app check-ins, dose changes from a board-certified provider, unlimited visits, functional health coaches and a women's hormone program, plus brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound through insurance. The price is lower than it first looks only if you commit. Compounded semaglutide works out to about $150 a month and tirzepatide about $208 on a six-month program, once the required $74.99 monthly program fee is added, and the shorter one-, two- and four-month programs cost more. There is no month-to-month option, and once a program starts it cannot be canceled. Ivim also carries a February 2026 FDA warning letter because labels on its site implied it compounded the medication itself. Compounded care is not offered in every state, and no list is published. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and Ivim Health cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. Ivim Health doesn't sell semaglutide month to month: its lowest figure, $150 a month, comes with a longer commitment (6-month program, with program fee), so the two prices are not like for like.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. Ivim Health doesn't sell tirzepatide month to month: its lowest figure, $208 a month, comes with a longer commitment (6-month program, with program fee), so the two prices are not like for like.
Only Ivim Health offers brand-name medication; CoreAge Rx sticks to compounded versions.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Ivim Health | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | $150 on a longer plan | — |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | $208 on a longer plan | — |
| Brand-name medication | No | Yes | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Clinician consult and coaching | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Not recorded | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Not recorded | — |
| Oral option | No | Yes | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | Not available in every state for compounded care; no list published | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 59/100 | CoreAge Rx +35 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Ivim Health's price includes the clinician consult and coaching. So the sticker prices cover different things: the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Ivim Health; coaching at Ivim Health but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Ivim Health, not available in every state for compounded care; no list published. If you live outside Ivim Health's area, CoreAge Rx is the one of the two that can treat you.
CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for Ivim Health, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit. Ivim Health has received an FDA warning letter of its own and CoreAge Rx has none on file; our Ivim Health review explains what it covered.
CoreAge Rx or Ivim Health: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You want to pay for semaglutide and tirzepatide month to month rather than commit to a longer plan at Ivim Health.
- You are happy with compounded medication and want CoreAge Rx's posted price rather than Ivim Health's brand-name route.
- You live somewhere Ivim Health may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
- You want the medication and shipping included in the price, which Ivim Health doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Ivim Health's 59.
Choose Ivim Health if…
- You want brand-name medication, which CoreAge Rx doesn't offer.
- You want an oral (non-injection) option, which CoreAge Rx doesn't list.
- You want coaching included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
Ivim Health
Editors' Rating 59/100 · Grade C
What we like
- Weekly app check-ins with dose changes from a board-certified provider
- Unlimited provider visits and functional health coaches with membership
- Brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound through insurance, with prior authorization handled
The caveats
- FDA warning letter #721816, dated February 20, 2026, to Ivim Services LLC dba Ivim, over product labels on its site that implied Ivim compounded the semaglutide and tirzepatide
- No month-to-month option: compounded care is sold as 1- to 6-month programs that cannot be canceled once started
- A required $74.99 monthly program fee comes on top of every medication price
CoreAge Rx vs Ivim Health: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Ivim Health?
We can't put CoreAge Rx and Ivim Health side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.
Do CoreAge Rx and Ivim Health both offer tirzepatide?
Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Ivim Health lists it at $208 a month on a longer plan.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Ivim Health?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask Ivim Health at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and Ivim Health serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Ivim Health lists not available in every state for compounded care; no list published. Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Ivim Health against other providers we review for mothers.
Or browse the full comparison hub.