Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs Hone Health
CoreAge Rx and Hone Health don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want semaglutide; choose Hone Health if you want lab work in the price. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxHone Health
Editors' Rating 61/100 · Grade C
Best for: A woman in perimenopause who wants her weight, hormones and blood work looked at together, and who is open to a daily liraglutide injection rather than a weekly shot.
Visit Hone HealthThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Hone Health on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 61 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Hone Health is still a genuine option — hone Health is a hormone and longevity clinic that treats weight as one piece of a bigger picture, and it starts where most online programs never go: a $65 panel of about 50 blood markers reviewed by a physician on video. Its only GLP-1 is compounded liraglutide, a daily injection at $160 a month plus a membership — it does not offer semaglutide or tirzepatide at all, and it never says whether that membership is the $25 Basic tier or the $155 Premium one. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and Hone Health cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. Hone Health doesn't list semaglutide at all, so for this medication CoreAge Rx is the only one of the two.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. Hone Health doesn't list tirzepatide at all, so for this medication CoreAge Rx is the only one of the two.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Hone Health | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | Not offered | — |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | Not offered | — |
| Brand-name medication | No | No | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Clinician consult and lab work | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Not recorded | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Not recorded | — |
| Oral option | No | No | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | States where its physicians practice — list not published | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 61/100 | CoreAge Rx +33 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Hone Health's price includes the clinician consult and lab work. So the sticker prices cover different things: the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Hone Health; lab work at Hone Health but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Hone Health, States where its physicians practice — list not published. Hone Health doesn't publish a state list, so confirm your state at signup; CoreAge Rx says it serves all of them.
CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for Hone Health, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit.
CoreAge Rx or Hone Health: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You want semaglutide, which Hone Health doesn't list.
- You want tirzepatide, which Hone Health doesn't list.
- You live somewhere Hone Health may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
- You want the medication and shipping included in the price, which Hone Health doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Hone Health's 61.
Choose Hone Health if…
- You want lab work included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
Hone Health
Editors' Rating 61/100 · Grade C
What we like
- Every patient starts with a roughly 50-marker blood panel and a physician review
- Weight care sits alongside hormones, sleep and energy in one plan
- Its liraglutide page clearly warns against use while pregnant or breastfeeding
The caveats
- No semaglutide or tirzepatide — compounded liraglutide, a daily injection, is its only GLP-1
- Liraglutide is $160 a month plus a membership, and the site does not say whether that means the $25 or the $155 tier
- Fees paid are not refundable
CoreAge Rx vs Hone Health: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Hone Health?
We can't put CoreAge Rx and Hone Health side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.
Do CoreAge Rx and Hone Health both offer tirzepatide?
Only CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide; Hone Health offers a different medication.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Hone Health?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask Hone Health at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and Hone Health serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Hone Health lists States where its physicians practice — list not published. Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Hone Health against other providers we review for mothers.
Or browse the full comparison hub.