Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Head-to-head for moms

CoreAge Rx vs Genesis Health

For semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is the cheaper of the two at the first dose: $99 against $175 a month. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want the lower semaglutide price; choose Genesis Health if you want brand-name medication. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

Genesis Health

Editors' Rating 40/100 · Grade C

Best for: A mother who wants compounded semaglutide at a standard monthly price, has read the FDA letter, and is comfortable with a strict cancellation window.

Visit Genesis Health

The verdict

Higher Editors' Rating: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Genesis Health on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 40 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Genesis Health is still a genuine option — start with the regulatory record, because it concerns this website. In February 2026 the FDA wrote to Genesis Health International about false or misleading claims for the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide sold on its website, having reviewed the site the previous December. The prices are now public: compounded semaglutide is $175 billed monthly and tirzepatide $225, with lower per-month figures — down to $91.67 and $125 — only if you prepay three, six or twelve months. The big "per month" number on each product page is the annual-plan rate. Brand Wegovy is listed at $1,299 a month but marked sold out, and Zepbound and Ozempic show no price. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx Genesis Health
Family-budget value9558
CoreAge
Genesis
Clinical oversight & labs9050
CoreAge
Genesis
Pricing transparency9734
CoreAge
Genesis
Fits around motherhood9438
CoreAge
Genesis
Ongoing support & titration9230
CoreAge
Genesis
Flexibility to pause or cancel9522
CoreAge
Genesis

What CoreAge Rx and Genesis Health cost

On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose; Genesis Health charges $175 a month at every dose. CoreAge Rx is $76 a month cheaper at every dose, about $912 over a year.

On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose; Genesis Health charges $225 a month at every dose. CoreAge Rx is $76 a month cheaper at every dose, about $912 over a year.

Only Genesis Health offers brand-name medication (from $1,299 a month cash); CoreAge Rx sticks to compounded versions.

CoreAge Rx vs Genesis Health: price, access and signup
DetailCoreAge RxGenesis HealthDifference
Semaglutide, first dose$99$175CoreAge Rx $76 less
Tirzepatide, first dose$149$225CoreAge Rx $76 less
Brand-name medicationNoFrom $1,299—
Included in the priceClinician consult, medication and shippingClinician consult and medication—
Price shownBefore intakeBefore intake—
Live video visitNot requiredNot required—
Oral optionNoNo—
Where it servesAll 50 statesNot stated on the site—
Editors' Rating94/10040/100CoreAge Rx +54

What the price covers

CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Genesis Health's price includes the clinician consult and the medication. So the sticker prices cover different things: shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Genesis Health. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.

Where they serve and how signup works

Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Genesis Health, not stated on the site. Genesis Health doesn't publish a state list, so confirm your state at signup; CoreAge Rx says it serves all of them.

CoreAge Rx and Genesis Health both show the price before the health questions. Neither CoreAge Rx nor Genesis Health requires a live video visit; both start with an online questionnaire. Genesis Health has received an FDA warning letter of its own and CoreAge Rx has none on file; our Genesis Health review explains what it covered.

CoreAge Rx or Genesis Health: who each one fits

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • You want the lower semaglutide price: $99 a month against $175 at Genesis Health.
  • You want the lower tirzepatide price: $149 a month against $225 at Genesis Health.
  • You are happy with compounded medication and want CoreAge Rx's posted price rather than Genesis Health's brand-name route.
  • You live somewhere Genesis Health may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
  • You want shipping included in the price, which Genesis Health doesn't state.
  • You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Genesis Health's 40.
Our CoreAge Rx review →

Choose Genesis Health if…

  • You want brand-name medication, which CoreAge Rx doesn't offer.
Our Genesis Health review →

CoreAge Rx

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
  • Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
  • Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic

Genesis Health

Editors' Rating 40/100 · Grade C

What we like

  • Publishes its month-to-month and prepaid prices for both compounded molecules side by side
  • Lists brand-name Ozempic, Zepbound and Wegovy as well as compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide
  • Entry is a short online assessment rather than a scheduled video appointment

The caveats

  • It carries an FDA warning letter from February 2026 about false or misleading claims for the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide offered on its own website
  • The headline "per month" price on each product page is the prepaid annual rate ($1,100 a year for semaglutide, $1,500 for tirzepatide); paying month to month costs $175 or $225
  • Brand Wegovy ($1,299 a month) is marked sold out, and Zepbound and Ozempic carry no published price

CoreAge Rx vs Genesis Health: quick answers

Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Genesis Health?

On standing month-to-month prices, for semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($99 vs $175 a month), and for tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($149 vs $225 a month). Promotions and prepaid plans are left out because the price you keep paying is the one that matters.

Do CoreAge Rx and Genesis Health both offer tirzepatide?

Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Genesis Health lists it at $225 a month at every dose.

Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Genesis Health?

CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead and Genesis Health starts with an online questionnaire instead. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.

Do CoreAge Rx and Genesis Health serve every state?

CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Genesis Health lists not stated on the site. Confirm your state with each before you pay.

We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Genesis Health against other providers we review for mothers.

Or browse the full comparison hub.