Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs Gaya Wellness
For semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is the cheaper of the two at the first dose: $99 against $399 a month. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want the lower semaglutide price; choose Gaya Wellness if you want coaching in the price. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxGaya Wellness
Editors' Rating 58/100 · Grade C
Best for: A woman in perimenopause or menopause who wants weight and hormones handled by the same clinician.
Visit Gaya WellnessThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Gaya Wellness on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 58 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Gaya Wellness is still a genuine option — a women's practice that treats weight as a hormone problem — a genuinely different starting point — with a price ladder that rewards reading closely. Foundation is "GLP-1 Access": physician oversight, medication not included, $199 a month. Premium is the tier that includes the medication — $399 month to month, or $349 if you commit to three months. Concierge, at $599 ($549 on the commitment), adds hormone therapy for women whose weight and menopause symptoms need handling together. A named physician, Dr. Patel, runs it from a published Florida address. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and Gaya Wellness cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose; Gaya Wellness charges $399 a month at every dose. CoreAge Rx is $300 a month cheaper at every dose, about $3,600 over a year.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose; Gaya Wellness charges $399 a month at every dose. CoreAge Rx is $250 a month cheaper at every dose, about $3,000 over a year.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Gaya Wellness | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | $399 | CoreAge Rx $300 less |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | $399 | CoreAge Rx $250 less |
| Brand-name medication | No | No | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Clinician consult, medication and coaching | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Not recorded | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Not recorded | — |
| Oral option | No | No | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | Florida, North Carolina, Virginia, Indiana and Tennessee | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 58/100 | CoreAge Rx +36 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Gaya Wellness' price includes the clinician consult, the medication and coaching. So the sticker prices cover different things: shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Gaya Wellness; coaching at Gaya Wellness but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Gaya Wellness, Florida, North Carolina, Virginia, Indiana and Tennessee. If you live outside Gaya Wellness' area, CoreAge Rx is the one of the two that can treat you.
CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for Gaya Wellness, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit.
CoreAge Rx or Gaya Wellness: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You want the lower semaglutide price: $99 a month against $399 at Gaya Wellness.
- You want the lower tirzepatide price: $149 a month against $399 at Gaya Wellness.
- You live somewhere Gaya Wellness may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
- You want shipping included in the price, which Gaya Wellness doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Gaya Wellness' 58.
Choose Gaya Wellness if…
- You want coaching included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
Gaya Wellness
Editors' Rating 58/100 · Grade C
What we like
- Treats weight, metabolism and hormones as one problem rather than prescribing a GLP-1 in isolation
- Publishes all three tiers and what each includes — access, medication, and medication plus hormone therapy
- A named physician, Dr. Patel, with async messaging between visits and quarterly monitoring
The caveats
- The Foundation tier ($199 a month, $149 with a 3-month commitment) does not include medication — it buys oversight and access, and the drug is a separate cost
- $399 a month for the tier that does include medication is at the premium end of our list; the $349 figure needs a 3-month billing commitment
- Tirzepatide doses above 10 mg a week may cost more than the tier price
CoreAge Rx vs Gaya Wellness: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Gaya Wellness?
On standing month-to-month prices, for semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($99 vs $399 a month), and for tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($149 vs $399 a month). Promotions and prepaid plans are left out because the price you keep paying is the one that matters.
Do CoreAge Rx and Gaya Wellness both offer tirzepatide?
Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Gaya Wellness lists it at $399 a month at every dose.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Gaya Wellness?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask Gaya Wellness at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and Gaya Wellness serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Gaya Wellness lists Florida, North Carolina, Virginia, Indiana and Tennessee. Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Gaya Wellness against other providers we review for mothers.
Or browse the full comparison hub.