Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs Fitness RX
CoreAge Rx and Fitness RX don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want tirzepatide; choose Fitness RX if you want coaching in the price. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxFitness RX
Editors' Rating 33/100 · Grade C
Best for: A mother who wants training and nutrition support wrapped around the prescription, and will insist on the full price in writing first.
Visit Fitness RXThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Fitness RX on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 33 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Fitness RX is still a genuine option — a single landing page carrying a single number. "As low as $119/mo including medication" is the entirety of what this seller publishes about cost — no dose tiers, no rate after the first month, no plan lengths, and nothing at all for tirzepatide. And "including medication" stops short of all-in: the terms add $5 to $20 of shipping per order. Brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound, injectable tirzepatide and sublingual semaglutide are all listed as options, none with a price. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and Fitness RX cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. Fitness RX doesn't sell semaglutide month to month: its lowest figure, $119 a month, comes with a longer commitment (starting price only; shipping billed on top), so the two prices are not like for like.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. Fitness RX doesn't list tirzepatide at all, so for this medication CoreAge Rx is the only one of the two.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Fitness RX | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | $119 on a longer plan | — |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | Not offered | — |
| Brand-name medication | No | No | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Clinician consult, medication and coaching | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Before intake | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Not required | — |
| Oral option | No | No | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | Not published | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 33/100 | CoreAge Rx +61 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Fitness RX's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and coaching. So the sticker prices cover different things: shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Fitness RX; coaching at Fitness RX but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Fitness RX, not published. Fitness RX doesn't publish a state list, so confirm your state at signup; CoreAge Rx says it serves all of them.
CoreAge Rx and Fitness RX both show the price before the health questions. Neither CoreAge Rx nor Fitness RX requires a live video visit; both start with an online questionnaire.
CoreAge Rx or Fitness RX: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You want tirzepatide, which Fitness RX doesn't list.
- You want to pay for semaglutide month to month rather than commit to a longer plan at Fitness RX.
- You live somewhere Fitness RX may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
- You want shipping included in the price, which Fitness RX doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Fitness RX's 33.
Choose Fitness RX if…
- You want coaching included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
Fitness RX
Editors' Rating 33/100 · Grade C
What we like
- $119 including medication would sit at the low end of this page if it turns out to hold
- Bundles physician consults, a care team and tailored dosing into one described package
- Frames the medication as part of a fitness and nutrition program rather than a standalone prescription
The caveats
- One figure, and nothing underneath it — no tiers, no ongoing rate, no plan length
- Shipping of $5 to $20 sits outside the "including medication" claim
- No tirzepatide price at all
CoreAge Rx vs Fitness RX: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Fitness RX?
We can't put CoreAge Rx and Fitness RX side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.
Do CoreAge Rx and Fitness RX both offer tirzepatide?
Only CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide; Fitness RX shares only semaglutide with it.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Fitness RX?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead and Fitness RX starts with an online questionnaire instead. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and Fitness RX serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Fitness RX lists not published. Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Fitness RX against other providers we review for mothers.
Or browse the full comparison hub.