Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs Enhance MD
For semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is the cheaper of the two at the first dose: $99 against $249 a month. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want the lower semaglutide price; choose Enhance MD if you want a clinician on video first. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxEnhance MD
Editors' Rating 80/100 · Grade B−
Best for: Mothers who want flat, all-dose compounded pricing with genuine clinical scaffolding — named clinicians, named pharmacies and lab work — and who price the plan length they'd actually commit to.
Visit Enhance MDThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Enhance MD on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 80 (A vs B−). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Enhance MD is still a genuine option — one of the better-disclosed cash compounders we've reviewed for mothers — a named medical director, named pharmacies and real Quest lab work behind flat-per-dose pricing. The catch is that the low headline number you'll see quoted is the 12-month prepay rate, not the month-to-month price. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and Enhance MD cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose; Enhance MD charges $249 a month at every dose. CoreAge Rx is $150 a month cheaper at every dose, about $1,800 over a year.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose; Enhance MD charges $329 a month, rising to $379 at the higher doses. At the first dose CoreAge Rx is $180 a month cheaper; at the higher doses CoreAge Rx's lead is $230, about $2,760 over a year on the higher-dose price.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Enhance MD | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | $249 | CoreAge Rx $150 less |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | $329 | CoreAge Rx $180 less |
| Tirzepatide, higher doses | $149 | $379 | CoreAge Rx $230 less |
| Brand-name medication | No | No | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Clinician consult, medication and lab work | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Before intake | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Required | — |
| Oral option | No | No | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | 40 states + DC (not AL, AR, GA, HI, LA, MS, MO, ND, SC, TN) | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 80/100 | CoreAge Rx +14 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Enhance MD's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and lab work. So the sticker prices cover different things: shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Enhance MD; lab work at Enhance MD but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Enhance MD, 40 states + DC (not AL, AR, GA, HI, LA, MS, MO, ND, SC, TN). If you live outside Enhance MD's area, CoreAge Rx is the one of the two that can treat you.
CoreAge Rx and Enhance MD both show the price before the health questions. CoreAge Rx lets you start with an online questionnaire alone, while Enhance MD requires a live video visit first, which is worth planning around if you have little ones at home. Enhance MD asks for lab work before starting; CoreAge Rx doesn't.
CoreAge Rx or Enhance MD: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You want the lower semaglutide price: $99 a month against $249 at Enhance MD.
- You want the lower tirzepatide price: $149 a month against $329 at Enhance MD.
- You'd rather not schedule a live video visit, which Enhance MD requires.
- You live somewhere Enhance MD may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
- You want shipping included in the price, which Enhance MD doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Enhance MD's 80.
Choose Enhance MD if…
- You want to talk with a clinician on video before starting; CoreAge Rx doesn't build that in.
- You want lab work included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
Enhance MD
Editors' Rating 80/100 · Grade B−
What we like
- Flat 'same price at every dose' pricing within each plan tier, so the bill doesn't creep as you titrate
- Named medical director (Dr. Erik Stark) and named compounding pharmacies — real, checkable oversight
- Lab work drawn through Quest Diagnostics — more diligence than the quiz-only compounders
The caveats
- The $212/$280/$322 figures that circulate are the 12-month prepay rate, not the month-to-month price ($249/$329/$379)
- Required labs plus a virtual visit mean a slower start than a quiz-only program
- Payment is taken before the provider consult, and the membership auto-renews every 28 days
CoreAge Rx vs Enhance MD: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Enhance MD?
On standing month-to-month prices, for semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($99 vs $249 a month), and for tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($149 vs $329 a month). Promotions and prepaid plans are left out because the price you keep paying is the one that matters.
Do CoreAge Rx and Enhance MD both offer tirzepatide?
Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Enhance MD lists it at $329 a month, rising to $379 at the higher doses.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Enhance MD?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead and Enhance MD requires a live video visit. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and Enhance MD serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Enhance MD lists 40 states + DC (not AL, AR, GA, HI, LA, MS, MO, ND, SC, TN). Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Enhance MD against other providers we review for mothers.
Or browse the full comparison hub.