Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Head-to-head for moms

CoreAge Rx vs Collective

CoreAge Rx and Collective don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want to pay for semaglutide and tirzepatide month to month. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

Collective

Editors' Rating 51/100 · Grade C

Best for: A household where the monthly number is the constraint, and someone who will count the annual membership into the first-year total before comparing.

Visit Collective

The verdict

Higher Editors' Rating: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Collective on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 51 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Collective is still a genuine option — a very low medication price, and a headline that still leaves something out. Compounded semaglutide is $59 a month and tirzepatide $69, flat at every dose and cancellable whenever you like — but both require a $199 annual membership that the headline price leaves out and only a smaller line beneath the cards spells out. Counted honestly the first year comes to $907 for semaglutide, about $76 a month, and $1,027 for tirzepatide, about $86, which stays on the low side for our list even after the fee. It is run by Health For Everyone Inc., trading as CollectiveOS, and sells itself on being brought to you by the founder of Thrive Market and on GLP-1s without the 500% markup. There is a 21-day free trial before the membership is charged; after that the fee is non-refundable and no partial periods are returned. The compounding pharmacies are described only as independent third-party licensed pharmacies and never named. It serves 44 states; Alabama, California, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Mississippi and Washington are not yet covered. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx Collective
Family-budget value9578
CoreAge
Collective
Clinical oversight & labs9045
CoreAge
Collective
Pricing transparency9748
CoreAge
Collective
Fits around motherhood9432
CoreAge
Collective
Ongoing support & titration9258
CoreAge
Collective
Flexibility to pause or cancel9535
CoreAge
Collective

What CoreAge Rx and Collective cost

On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. Collective doesn't sell semaglutide month to month: its lowest figure, $59 a month, comes with a longer commitment (any dose, flat), so the two prices are not like for like.

On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. Collective doesn't sell tirzepatide month to month: its lowest figure, $69 a month, comes with a longer commitment (any dose, flat), so the two prices are not like for like.

CoreAge Rx vs Collective: price, access and signup
DetailCoreAge RxCollectiveDifference
Semaglutide, first dose$99$59 on a longer plan—
Tirzepatide, first dose$149$69 on a longer plan—
Brand-name medicationNoNo—
Included in the priceClinician consult, medication and shippingNot stated—
Price shownBefore intakeNot recorded—
Live video visitNot requiredNot recorded—
Oral optionNoNo—
Where it servesAll 50 states44 states; not AL, CA, LA, MA, MS or WA—
Editors' Rating94/10051/100CoreAge Rx +43

What the price covers

CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Collective doesn't say what its price covers. So the sticker prices cover different things: the clinician consult, the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Collective. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.

Where they serve and how signup works

Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Collective, 44 states; not AL, CA, LA, MA, MS or WA. If you live outside Collective's area, CoreAge Rx is the one of the two that can treat you.

CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for Collective, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit.

CoreAge Rx or Collective: who each one fits

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • You want to pay for semaglutide and tirzepatide month to month rather than commit to a longer plan at Collective.
  • You live somewhere Collective may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
  • You want the clinician consult, the medication and shipping included in the price, which Collective doesn't state.
  • You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Collective's 51.
Our CoreAge Rx review →

Choose Collective if…

  • In what both publish, Collective has no clear edge over CoreAge Rx on price, access or signup; read our Collective review for what it does differently.
Our Collective review →

CoreAge Rx

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
  • Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
  • Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic

Collective

Editors' Rating 51/100 · Grade C

What we like

  • $59 and $69 a month for the medication, flat at every dose
  • Still low for our list once the membership is counted properly
  • A 21-day free trial before the membership fee is charged

The caveats

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership
  • Counted properly the first year is $907 for semaglutide and $1,027 for tirzepatide
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given

CoreAge Rx vs Collective: quick answers

Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Collective?

We can't put CoreAge Rx and Collective side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.

Do CoreAge Rx and Collective both offer tirzepatide?

Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Collective lists it at $69 a month on a longer plan.

Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Collective?

CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask Collective at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.

Do CoreAge Rx and Collective serve every state?

CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Collective lists 44 states; not AL, CA, LA, MA, MS or WA. Confirm your state with each before you pay.

We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Collective against other providers we review for mothers.

Or browse the full comparison hub.