Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs Calibrate
CoreAge Rx and Calibrate don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if compounded medication suits you; choose Calibrate if you want brand-name medication. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxCalibrate
Editors' Rating 79/100 · Grade C
Best for: Mothers who want structured, coach-led change alongside the medication, are comfortable with a scheduled video visit, and can commit to at least 3 months up front.
Visit CalibrateThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Calibrate on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 79 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Calibrate is still a genuine option — a year-long metabolic program that treats the medication as one lever and intensive human coaching as the other — a disclosed $199/mo membership with a 3-month minimum, a real 20-minute video visit, and insurance doing most of the work on the medication itself. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and Calibrate cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. Calibrate sells semaglutide only as a brand-name product, from $199 a month, so it is not a like-for-like price with CoreAge Rx's compounded semaglutide.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. Calibrate sells tirzepatide only as a brand-name product, from $199 a month, so it is not a like-for-like price with CoreAge Rx's compounded tirzepatide.
Only Calibrate offers brand-name medication (from $199 a month cash); CoreAge Rx sticks to compounded versions.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Calibrate | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | Brand-name only, from $199 | — |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | Brand-name only, from $199 | — |
| Brand-name medication | No | From $199 | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Clinician consult and coaching | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Before intake | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Required | — |
| Oral option | No | No | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | Multi-state | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 79/100 | CoreAge Rx +15 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Calibrate's price includes the clinician consult and coaching, and the medication and lab work are billed or arranged separately. So the sticker prices cover different things: the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Calibrate; coaching at Calibrate but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Calibrate, multi-state. If you live outside Calibrate's area, CoreAge Rx is the one of the two that can treat you.
CoreAge Rx and Calibrate both show the price before the health questions. CoreAge Rx lets you start with an online questionnaire alone, while Calibrate requires a live video visit first, which is worth planning around if you have little ones at home.
CoreAge Rx or Calibrate: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You are happy with compounded medication and want CoreAge Rx's posted price rather than Calibrate's brand-name route.
- You'd rather not schedule a live video visit, which Calibrate requires.
- You live somewhere Calibrate may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
- You want the medication and shipping included in the price, which Calibrate doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Calibrate's 79.
Choose Calibrate if…
- You want brand-name medication, which CoreAge Rx doesn't offer.
- You want to talk with a clinician on video before starting; CoreAge Rx doesn't build that in.
- You want coaching included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
Calibrate
Editors' Rating 79/100 · Grade C
What we like
- A disclosed $199/mo membership price with a clear 3-month minimum — no guessing what the commitment costs
- Intensive one-to-one video coaching built around the medication, not bolted on
- Full-service insurance navigation, with medication typically landing near $25/mo after coverage
The caveats
- A required 3-month minimum commitment ($597) before you can cancel penalty-free
- The clinician visit is a scheduled 20-minute video call, not an async intake
- Brand-name only — no compounded option if insurance doesn't cooperate
CoreAge Rx vs Calibrate: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Calibrate?
We can't put CoreAge Rx and Calibrate side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.
Do CoreAge Rx and Calibrate both offer tirzepatide?
Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Calibrate lists it without a month-to-month price.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Calibrate?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead and Calibrate requires a live video visit. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and Calibrate serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Calibrate lists multi-state. Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Calibrate against other providers we review for mothers.
- CoreAge Rx vs Allara Health
- CoreAge Rx vs Gala Health
- CoreAge Rx vs Form Health
- Calibrate vs Form Health
- Calibrate vs LifeMD
- Calibrate vs Ro
Or browse the full comparison hub.