Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Head-to-head for moms

CoreAge Rx vs Brello Health

CoreAge Rx and Brello Health don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want to pay for semaglutide and tirzepatide month to month; choose Brello Health if you want coaching in the price. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

Brello Health

Editors' Rating 59/100 · Grade C

Best for: A mom who wants a community and some structure around her GLP-1, is fine committing to three months, and budgets on the 11-week charge rather than the "per month" number.

Visit Brello Health

The verdict

Higher Editors' Rating: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Brello Health on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 59 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Brello Health is still a genuine option — a women-focused GLP-1 program with a friendly community feel: compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with medication included, plus virtual fitness and nutrition classes and a private members' group. The price needs a second look. Semaglutide is $399 and tirzepatide $499 for a "3-month" supply, but plans renew every 11 weeks, so the "averages $133" and "$166" a month on the site work out closer to $158 and $197 per calendar month. Every plan has a 3-month minimum, and if you cancel after a prescription is written, Brello keeps a $50 fee. On the plus side, the price stays the same at every dose and does not rise at renewal. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx Brello Health
Family-budget value9564
CoreAge
Brello
Clinical oversight & labs9054
CoreAge
Brello
Pricing transparency9750
CoreAge
Brello
Fits around motherhood9474
CoreAge
Brello
Ongoing support & titration9266
CoreAge
Brello
Flexibility to pause or cancel9542
CoreAge
Brello

What CoreAge Rx and Brello Health cost

On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. Brello Health doesn't sell semaglutide month to month: its lowest figure, $399 every 11 weeks, comes with a longer commitment (3-month plan), so the two prices are not like for like.

On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. Brello Health doesn't sell tirzepatide month to month: its lowest figure, $447 every 11 weeks, comes with a longer commitment (6-month plan, per 11 weeks), so the two prices are not like for like.

CoreAge Rx vs Brello Health: price, access and signup
DetailCoreAge RxBrello HealthDifference
Semaglutide, first dose$99$399 on a longer plan—
Tirzepatide, first dose$149$447 on a longer plan—
Brand-name medicationNoNo—
Included in the priceClinician consult, medication and shippingClinician consult, medication and coaching—
Price shownBefore intakeNot recorded—
Live video visitNot requiredNot recorded—
Oral optionNoNo—
Where it servesAll 50 statesMost states; availability is shown on an interactive map, not listed—
Editors' Rating94/10059/100CoreAge Rx +35

What the price covers

CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Brello Health's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and coaching. So the sticker prices cover different things: shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Brello Health; coaching at Brello Health but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.

Where they serve and how signup works

Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Brello Health, most states; availability is shown on an interactive map, not listed. If you live outside Brello Health's area, CoreAge Rx is the one of the two that can treat you.

CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for Brello Health, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit.

CoreAge Rx or Brello Health: who each one fits

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • You want to pay for semaglutide and tirzepatide month to month rather than commit to a longer plan at Brello Health.
  • You live somewhere Brello Health may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
  • You want shipping included in the price, which Brello Health doesn't state.
  • You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Brello Health's 59.
Our CoreAge Rx review →

Choose Brello Health if…

  • You want coaching included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
Our Brello Health review →

CoreAge Rx

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
  • Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
  • Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic

Brello Health

Editors' Rating 59/100 · Grade C

What we like

  • Medication included, with the same price at every dose
  • Virtual fitness and nutrition classes and a private community come with every plan
  • Promises no price increases at renewal

The caveats

  • Plans renew every 11 weeks, so the advertised monthly figures understate the real cost
  • A 3-month minimum on every GLP-1 plan
  • A $50 fee is kept if you cancel after a prescription is written

CoreAge Rx vs Brello Health: quick answers

Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Brello Health?

We can't put CoreAge Rx and Brello Health side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.

Do CoreAge Rx and Brello Health both offer tirzepatide?

Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Brello Health lists it at $447 every 11 weeks on a longer plan.

Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Brello Health?

CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask Brello Health at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.

Do CoreAge Rx and Brello Health serve every state?

CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Brello Health lists most states; availability is shown on an interactive map, not listed. Confirm your state with each before you pay.

We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Brello Health against other providers we review for mothers.

Or browse the full comparison hub.